Melody’s Key Review!

***This book was sent to me in exchange for an honest review***When it comes to romance, it is definitely a genre that I have to be in the mood for. I enjoyed reading this debut novel and following the characters blossoming romance. I loved the characters as they were easy to relate to and I loved that music played a big role throughout the story because it is something I hold very dearly in my heart as my husband is a musician. But my absolute favorite part of this book was that there was no love triangles and no instant love. None!! It made the story refreshing! I enjoyed the authors writing as it was smooth and easy to follow and I loved the quirky names of the chapters. The main male character is a famous singer which at first didn’t sit well with me, I had a hard time believing that he would fall for an everyday person because we don’t see that happen.  The one thing I wish was different was the box of love letters between Violet and Jonathan. I understood that it held an importance in the way our main character Tegen saw love but I don’t feel as if it was stressed enough. It was more of just popped in there and that deflated the value of these letters between them, it just didn’t fit for me and I wanted it to fit so bad! Over all I did enjoy this book and am looking forward to seeing more from Dallas Coryell in the future. Thanks for stopping by and until next time! 

Tiffany

Leave a Reply

